New software version

Marooney9

New member
Joined
Sep 10, 2020
Messages
6
Reaction score
8
Points
3
Location
The woodlands, TX
Grill
Smokefire EX6
Just turned on my smokefire EX6 to do a brisket over night and it’s started to update the software. Is anyone else on software version 1.4_2350? I’m a bit nervous now to leave it overnight.
BE0C3C82-16C9-45D0-BFAF-CAE44E19792A.png
 

AHoneyman

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 14, 2020
Messages
440
Reaction score
612
Points
93
Location
Dallas
Is this Android? It does not match anything that I have seen on iOS.
 
OP
M

Marooney9

New member
Joined
Sep 10, 2020
Messages
6
Reaction score
8
Points
3
Location
The woodlands, TX
Grill
Smokefire EX6
No IOS I just updated the app and then switched the smokefire on and started to update.
 

AHoneyman

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 14, 2020
Messages
440
Reaction score
612
Points
93
Location
Dallas
Ah, the SF junOS. Once again, nothing on the Weber site. I was planning a run tonight but it got too late. I am glad I did not cook tonight. I will allow a couple of hours tomorrow before I cook. Thanks for the heads up.
 
OP
M

Marooney9

New member
Joined
Sep 10, 2020
Messages
6
Reaction score
8
Points
3
Location
The woodlands, TX
Grill
Smokefire EX6
Ah, the SF junOS. Once again, nothing on the Weber site. I was planning a run tonight but it got too late. I am glad I did not cook tonight. I will allow a couple of hours tomorrow before I cook. Thanks for the heads up.
Yep I checked the Weber site and it only shows the last software version. Still going to cook tonight so let’s see.
 

Dassman5

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 4, 2020
Messages
623
Reaction score
791
Points
93
Location
East Aurora, NY
Grill
Smokefire EX4; Summit 670; Bullet Smoker 22”; Q100
Just turned on my smokefire EX6 to do a brisket over night and it’s started to update the software. Is anyone else on software version 1.4_2350? I’m a bit nervous now to leave it overnight.View attachment 2049
Looks the software update for the SF, not the iOS or Android update.
 

Bruno

Well-known member
2x SOTM Winner
Joined
Mar 27, 2020
Messages
1,032
Reaction score
1,860
Points
113
Location
Bay Area
downloaded the app update and when I cooked some pizzas for the kids it automatically updated, hope it works out ok, I have big cook tonight, can’t ever mess up the wife’s lamb like I did a few weeks ago, I still hear about it.
 

Dassman5

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 4, 2020
Messages
623
Reaction score
791
Points
93
Location
East Aurora, NY
Grill
Smokefire EX4; Summit 670; Bullet Smoker 22”; Q100
downloaded the app update and when I cooked some pizzas for the kids it automatically updated, hope it works out ok, I have big cook tonight, can’t ever mess up the wife’s lamb like I did a few weeks ago, I still hear about it.
The pressure ( and also the fun) is on!
 
OP
M

Marooney9

New member
Joined
Sep 10, 2020
Messages
6
Reaction score
8
Points
3
Location
The woodlands, TX
Grill
Smokefire EX6
downloaded the app update and when I cooked some pizzas for the kids it automatically updated, hope it works out ok, I have big cook tonight, can’t ever mess up the wife’s lamb like I did a few weeks ago, I still hear about it.
I hope yours is ok. My temp has been about 15 degrees lower than the set point and what the Weber is saying. I have a secondary prob on the grates.
 

AHoneyman

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 14, 2020
Messages
440
Reaction score
612
Points
93
Location
Dallas
downloaded the app update and when I cooked some pizzas for the kids it automatically updated, hope it works out ok, I have big cook tonight, can’t ever mess up the wife’s lamb like I did a few weeks ago, I still hear about it.
I bet you would hear about it anyway. I sure do. :(
 

Jay9Byrd

New member
Joined
Aug 2, 2020
Messages
6
Reaction score
10
Points
3
Location
Chesterfield, VA
Grill
Smokefire EX4 , Genesis ll S335, Spirit ll E310
Just turned on my smokefire EX6 to do a brisket over night and it’s started to update the software. Is anyone else on software version 1.4_2350? I’m a bit nervous now to leave it overnight.View attachment 2049
I did the update today and was finally able to hook my EX4 up to wifi. It will now search for available networks
 

abmet

Well-known member
SOTM Winner
Joined
Feb 11, 2020
Messages
1,003
Reaction score
1,094
Points
113
Location
Missouri
Updated this morning and cook went fine except twice no set temperature was showing and wouldn’t let me update in the app. Held temp fine though.
 

JpsBBQ

Well-known member
Joined
May 17, 2020
Messages
805
Reaction score
1,378
Points
93
Location
United States
E1EB6729-74A0-46A5-A5D2-AC7CC963A713.png
Seems to be working fine as I cook while it updates. I should be able to pair while running too. Fingers crossed.
 
Top