New EX4 hopper ramp

GriLLMaRksRseXy

Reaction score
Just received an email from customer service. Mine is due here tomorrow via Fedex.
Let us know what yours is like please. I REALLY want someone to test the actual capacity of the original hopper vs. the capacity of the modified hopper with the insert. When I mocked it up on my original smokefire it made the hopper look really small. Probably just my eyes but I am a scientist first lol. I will def check my replacement smokefire if I ever get it and post back on it.

OP
CEd4jets

CEd4jets

Reaction score
Let us know what yours is like please. I REALLY want someone to test the actual capacity of the original hopper vs. the capacity of the modified hopper with the insert. When I mocked it up on my original smokefire it made the hopper look really small. Probably just my eyes but I am a scientist first lol. I will def check my replacement smokefire if I ever get it and post back on it.
I'll let you know....

Rappture

Reaction score
Me 4, on FedEx truck out for delivery today. Wish it was here yesterday, threw a couple pastrami's in the EX4 a few hours ago.

OP
CEd4jets

CEd4jets

Reaction score
Just arrived. Looks like well polished stainless, but I'm not a metallurgist.

Attachments

OP
CEd4jets

CEd4jets

Reaction score
Just installed. Very easy job. A couple of comments: The new hopper is well finished. It is easier to remove and replace the silver screw by the auger hole with a 1/4" socket and extension rather than a flathead screwdriver. The black screw for the upper corner that they send is a sheet metal screw while the original is a machine screw. I opted to stay with the original machine screw as the frame is already threaded for it. The box that it comes in makes a good trough for emptying pellets from the hopper. Bonus!

Attachments

abmet

SOTM Winner
Reaction score