Control temp in the weber app

Cuisto

New member
Joined
Apr 6, 2020
Messages
9
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Location
Quebec
The manual says it possible to control the temps remotely, for now I can't, somebody now when we will be able to do that??
 

GriLLMaRksRseXy

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 11, 2020
Messages
227
Reaction score
261
Points
63
Location
Tallahassee, FL
The manual says it possible to control the temps remotely, for now I can't, somebody now when we will be able to do that??
Welcome to the forum!
Unfortunately that feature will be a future upgrade. With the rollout opportunities they are having I am sure that one has been pushed to the back burner though.
 

abmet

Well-known member
SOTM Winner
Joined
Feb 11, 2020
Messages
838
Reaction score
806
Points
93
Location
Missouri
Weber support sent me this today when I asked about it.

“ Our development team is currently working on the app updates that will become available soon. We unfortunately do not have a specific date but it will be fairly soon! Please keep a look out for out app update.”
 
OP
C

Cuisto

New member
Joined
Apr 6, 2020
Messages
9
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Location
Quebec
Ok, good to know we will have it soon. Good thing I have access to my cooking from outside, as soon the BBQ is connected over the internet we have access from everywhere just need data connection.
 

jeremykeen

New member
Joined
Feb 16, 2020
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
Philadelphia
Hopefully soon; that features should have existed day one.
So true. AND, there should be a notification when the pellet sensor believes the pellets are low. Does not exist. It only tells you on the smoker itself. These are very basic minimum requirements. I say believes because it is usually wrong - the pellets are just stuck on the faulty chute even after the newly designed chute replacement. I hope you all enjoy paying to help Weber engineer a working smoker. I returned mine to Lowe's. Weber rushed this out and failed.
 

oboyskibum

New member
Joined
Apr 7, 2020
Messages
6
Reaction score
5
Points
3
Location
SLC
I completely agree it should notify on errors. I had 3 flameouts on my last cook no warning or notification. I sent a tech support email from the app and the app designers weren't smart enough to forward all the firmware and application information, so I had to send it to weber separately. Still, haven't heard back yet on the flame-out issue.
 

Latest Discussions

Top